April 13, 2024

The world cup is a tournament that is watched by millions of people all over the world. It is a competition between the different countries and their teams. The teams that play in this tournament are very competitive and they want to win it so badly. Some of these teams have even scored over 100 goals at the World Cup.

Brazil (226 Goals)

Brazil are the most prolific goal scorers in World Cup history. They scored a total of 226 goals for the tournament and have been crowned champions five times. Now, as they kick off their 2022 campaign in Qatar, Brazil fans from all over the world are rallying behind the team.

Argentina 138 Goals

Argentina has scored a whopping 138 goals at the World Cup. The most prolific goalscorer in their history is Gabriel Batistuta with 10 goals, followed by Diego Maradona with 8 goals while Lionel Messi has 7 goals.

Argentina has won the World Cup twice – in 1978 and 1986 – but at Qatar 2022 Argentina wrote its name into the history books in an altogether different way. According to sports data group Gracenote, Argentina’s 2-1 defeat by Saudi Arabia in their Group C match is the biggest upset in World Cup history.

Italy (127 Goals)

The Azzurri have scored 127 goals during their five World Cup participations, with their last truimph coming in 2006. Italy is one of the most successful national teams in the history of the World Cup, having won four titles (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006), just one fewer than Brazil.

France (124 Goals)

The French have scored 124 goals at World Cups since their first appearance in 1930 – where they defeated Mexico 4–1 at the Estadio Pocitos in Montevideo. Lucien Laurent became notable in the match as he scored not only France’s first World Cup goal, but the first goal in World Cup history.

Spain (100 Goals)

Spain are the latest team to reach 100 goals in World Cup history, joining Germany and Brazil on the list of teams to score 100 or more goals. Spain’s victory over Costa Rica on Thursday night took them to 100 goals. Spain’s performance at this year’s tournament could be an indication that they can repeat their success from 2010.

About Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *